Osborne ‘Cooks’ Cambridge again – Nov. 12, 2012

Cambridge At Osborne - Nov 10, 2012
Osborne ‘Cooks’ Cambridge again – Nov. 10, 2012

MARIETTA — Robert Cooks needed 149 yards in his final game in an Osborne uniform to break 1,000 yards for the season. The senior running back finished with 150 as the Cardinal closed their 2012 season with a 20-7 win over Cambridge.

“My offensive line helped me out all game,” said Cooks, who cramped up with 4 seconds left on the clock. “They wanted to get 1,000 yards for me and I appreciate everything they did for me this year.

“I have to thank coach Smith for giving me the carries and helping me lead the team when I needed to.”

Osborne (2-8) needed Cooks to help close out the Bears, who stayed close despite turning the ball over three times in the second half.

“It was a tough game and they kept it close,” Osborne coach Xarvia Smith said. “We just can’t seem to score any points.”

Read more: The Marietta Daily Journal

Leave a Reply

